ORC is the 2016 RowOntario Club of the Year!

RowOntario’s annual conference was held this past weekend and the ORC and our members received amazing recognition during the awards lunch.  The Ottawa Rowing Club was selected as RowOntario’s 2016 Club of the Year!  Congratulations to all of our members, volunteers, officials, staff and partners who made this win happen for the ORC.  The ORC last won Club of the Year in 2014.

ORC also gives huge applause and congratulations to the following ORC members, volunteers and officials for their award wins:

  • Wes Kuran – RowOntario President’s Award winner
  • Melanie Bryce – RowOntario Female Umpire of the Year winner
  • Hayley Watt – RowOntario High School Bursary winner

And the following ORC members and volunteers were recipients of RowOntario Award of Merit certificates:

  • Kate Gorsline (ORC coach)
  • Jamie Bell (ORC coach)
  • Lana Burpee (ORC President)
  • Chris Waddell (ORC VP Administration)
  • Jennifer Shortall (ORC VP Recreation)
  • Philip Baker (ORC Coach)
  • Greg Brown (ORC Coach and Registrar)

Finally, congratulations to the ORC’s Chris Waddell who was voted in as the new President of RowOntario.  Chris has been a tireless volunteer of the ORC for many years and we extend our endless support and thanks to him for all he has done and continues to do for rowing.